Purity

Standard

By Rosie Belle Diamond

I am wind in a barrel
rain in a cloud
the moon coalescing with the sun
Hope
drifting through the dark
Love
raging wild
dust dampening the dewy grass
a rose
dying in the light
I wait
for the seeds to rest upon my fist
the thorns ceasing on my last
breath
Then I grow again
weeds spreading
basking in the everglow
I am the contrast of purity
yet seem to be echoing the very
essence
within virtue, I rest myself
serenity I claim at last
God, can you hear me?
I am widening for your heavy blow
I feel the softness of your voice
I listen, I wait, I trust
Is belief nothing?
Have I become unholy enough?
Has the erosion of my ecstacy
numbed the fire of your warmth
I have shattered into dust
unwilling to form the new bliss
I breach myself
Do I not deserve your love?
Your favor
Your power of rebirth
I am not soul, but human
and I do not avow my strength
until I am needed
Do you need me?
If I am not worthless, why have you cast such a dark vessel
on my lightly weighed path
I may be full of passion, but I am
human
and you are God
So pray for me, God!
Pray for my soul, my 
stubborn heart,
and this unruly justice
for love is not a rose
though we grow with love 
in unity
am I still whole?
I am the contrast of purity
portraying the essence within

COPYRIGHT 2016 Rosie Belle Diamond ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. See Copyright Notice pertaining to thejewishpoetess.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

